28Aug 2012

New mixtape: "Red Means Beautiful"

Masterton "Red Means Beautiful" Mixtape

Originally compiled in 2011 I just recorded this mixtape a few weeks ago. It's very moody in the beginning, starting with an incredible Nicolas Jaar remix of "Fail Forever" by When The Saints Go Machine. Also featured is one of my favorite tracks and one of the rarest 12-inches around: Burial & Four Tet "Moth". It's an amazing collaborative release of those British musicians. You'll also find tracks from Deniz Kurtel, Solomun, Maya Jane Coles, Feist, Stimming and many more. Enjoy!


  • 01 When Saints Go Machine "Fail Forever (Nicolas Jaar Remix) (MSTRTN Edit)"
  • 02 Daniel Bortz & Sascha Sibler "Color of Love"
  • 03 Solomun "Love Recycled 2"
  • 04 Maceo Plex "Her Security"
  • 05 Burial & Four Tet "Moth"
  • 06 Mario & Vidis feat. Ernesto"Changed" + "Changed (Soul Clap Remix)"
  • 07 Deniz Kurtel "The L Word feat. Jada"
  • 08 Deniz Kurtel "The L Word feat. Jada (Guy Gerber's Countryside Remix)"
  • 09 Marvin Zeyss "Next To You (Maya Jane Coles Remix)"
  • 10 Thyladomid & Adriatique "Deep In The Three feat. Feist"
  • 11 Stimming "Cheesecake"
  • 12 Nutia "Oil"
  • 13 Modul "Red Means Beautiful"